top of page

How we are being fed wrong ideas of beauty

Updated: Jan 10, 2019

Jameela Jamil, a British TV host, admits how she didn't know that she could say "no" to photoshopped images of herself at the beginning of her career. She has been quoted by The Guardian as saying:

I was given a whiter face, a little English nose and perfect skinny thighs. It makes me feel gross. I’m sorry to anyone who ever saw pictures of me like that and wanted to be thin like me.

I love her honesty. The images of beauty that we are being fed daily are not only racist, they are also completely fake and disgusting. No wonder, so many women feel bad about themselves. Let's celebrate our uniqueness and the individuality of each and every one of us.


Thank you, Jameela, for reminding us of this!


If you want to read the entire article, find it here.


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page