top of page

Let's talk Values

It's pride month and it has been an interesting month for Sisterhood Tribes. I have been asked 2 questions that show me that my initial vision of fostering the intercultural dialogue about equality and diversityis starting to happen.

I've been asked if I am gay because I have promoted pride month andI've been asked if I am a feminist.

And let me tell you: I love these questions. Because for one, questions foster dialogue and two, questions express a certain trust which is the basis of every fruitful conversation and democracy is all about integrating different views.

My answer was: no, I am not gay but I want to be a voice for those who are not treated equally. I know that there are some traditions which cannot accept this. I respect their opinion as long as they are not causing any harm.

I believe in equality of all living beings and wish peace and happiness for all of them.

This network is here to reduce these mental barriers that we create between ourselves and the other, the presumably different, the unknown... We don't have to be what we recognize and embrace.

📷

And no, I am not a feminist, I don't like what the word nowadys stands for. I don't want to be regarded as a victim and I appreciate men. But I am for equality and this network will hopefully help to make equality even more of a reality through women who empower women.


Even though a lot has been achieved in terms of equality, diversity, and inculsion, there is still a long way to go.

Equality has to happen in our minds and hearts, also in women's.

In my homecountry of Switzerland, we introduced equality in the law 37 years ago but many business practices are still making equality impossible. I believe that awareness, community, and intercultural communication can bring about social change.This is why I created this network. If you are not of the same opinion, I am happy to discuss it over in our Facebook group.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page